IJGA 2018 Award Winners

IJGA students and staff celebrated a successful 2017-18 year at the annual IJGA Awards Ceremony, held in the IJGA Performance Center.

IJGA CEO Andrew Summers (recognized as The IJGA Captain!) said, “I am inspired by our exceptional peer group of students, who have the courage to leave their home and country, and who make enormous sacrifices as they pursue their ambition to achieve greatness.”

IJGA Coaches and Student Life team recognized the following student-athletes and staff with honors:

  • Mental Training Grit – Leo Hernandez
  • Chose Challenge – Eugene Kang
  • Best Attitude – Navyug Rungta
  • Player of the Semester – Alex Lamarca
  • Most Improved Boy – Zaid Khan
  • Most Improved Girl – One Kashima
  • Player of the Year – Kotaro Murata
  • Most Valuable Player – Merlin Dohm
  • Performance Training Girl: Sae Saito
  • Performance Training Boy: Zaid Khan
  • Most Dedicated – Jump Winwon
  • Most Spirited – Daegun Im
  • Personal Growth Award – Zaid Khan
  • Best Role Model – Navyug Rungta
  • Orderly and Organized – Peter Grimes
  • Resilience and Persistence – Haruka Shintani
  • IJGA Community Award – Skylar Jewell
  • The IJGA Captain – Andrew Summers
Take a peek at our 2017-2018 end of the year celebration highlights. Congratulations to the Class of 2018! We are so proud of you and everything you will accomplish. Here’s to an amazing summer!

Related Posts


Connect with IJGA

close slider

Connect with IJGA